Latest News2017-01-17T15:08:30+01:00
20Oct, 2021

Queen’s Platinum Jubilee – Extra Bank Holiday

14th September 2021

 

The Queen’s Platinum Jubilee Bank Holiday creates extra days holiday for schools

 

Dear Parents and Carers,

In 2022 the UK will celebrate Her Majesty The Queen’s 70th anniversary as monarch with a four day bank holiday weekend to mark this historical event.

The May Bank Holiday Weekend will be moved to Thursday 2nd June and an additional Bank Holiday on Friday 3rd June will create a four-day weekend to celebrate Her Majesty The Queen’s Platinum Jubilee.

As this additional bank holiday falls within the May half term holiday, Surrey County Council have decided that on Friday 22nd October 2021 all Surrey schools will be closed to create an additional days holiday for schools.

Therefore this half term will now finish on Thursday 21st October 2021 at normal time and school will be closed on Friday 22nd and reopen on Monday 1st November.

 

Best wishes

Susan Chrysanthou

Headteacher

 

 

3Oct, 2021

Open Days for Reception and Nursery places for September 2022

Are you looking for a place for your child in either Nursery or Reception September 2022?

Call the school office on 01737 642842 to book a space at one of our open day events being held on:

9.15am Tuesday 5th October 2021

1.30pm Monday 11th October 2021

9.15am Wednesday 3rd November 2021

1.30pm Thursday 11th November 2021

 

7Sep, 2021

Parents’ Evening Dates

Tuesday 19th October 2021 3.30pm – 6.00pm

Wednesday 20th October 2021 4.30pm – 7.00pm

Information on how to book to see your child/children’s teacher(s) will be provided soon.